“Where I’ve always dreamed to be but no longer the place I wanted to stay.”

Here I am again
feeling more enlightened this time around
Standing at the exact same spot
where I observed Lincoln two years ago
It felt like as if my own ghosts from the past
Came to whisper and reminded me
what a journey it has been.
What started off as a vague decision
and a slight dash of hesitation
Eventually plunged into a leap of faith.
Then another leap of faith
and another one
Which led to a moment of realization;
I’ve been broken before
and I healed
and if I ever break again
I shall heal.
We all learn
We all make mistakes.
But one lesson I hold dear
close to the heart
is that I’ve learnt how to feel
and express it in on my own unique way.
Verily, a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor
And I am now ready for a rougher wave
God be with us
and ease all our hardships
All those rough patches that are destined to come our way
Will surely make us great human beings
So adieu, DC
relieved to be back
to where I’ve always dreamed to be
but no longer the place I wanted to stay
Such is the irony
Again, DC
thank you for all the lessons.

Lincoln Memorial @ September 1, 2017
Washington, D.C.
(Alumni Outreach Strategy Building Seminar)

Untitled

Leave a comment